Marcus Weiss, saxophone
Nicolas Hodges, piano
Christian Dierstein, percussion

TRIO ACCANTO is a chamber ensemble made up of the saxophonist Marcus Weiss, pianist Nicolas Hodges, and percussionist Christian Dierstein. Founded in 1994, Trio Accanto has premiered more than 70 works, and performed at numerous festivals in Asia, the Americas, and Europe. From Autumn 2013, Nicolas Hodges is the group's pianist, following the departure of Yukiko Sugawara.



The TRIO ACCANTO exists since 1994 and has become one of the most noticed ensembles of contemporary music. With over 70 first performances of works by composers of many nationalities ACCANTO has created an extensive repertory for this formation. The list also includes works for the trio as a solistic group with orchestra by composers like Salvatore Sciarrino, Toshio Hosokawa and others.
More informatiion under: